W212 AMG Discuss the W212 AMG's such as the E63

Newbie here; Looking to get into a 2014 E63S , I need advice

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-28-2013 | 08:52 PM

2019 AMG GTs
Newbie here; Looking to get into a 2014 E63S , I need advice

Hi guys, so I've finally completed my long treacherous journey of becoming a physician after spending the majority of my youth with my head in a book, saving money and swimming up to my neck in student loans. It's finally time for me to enjoy life and I've decided the first step will be to jump into an E63S.

I had a few questions as to how to go about this... First off I want to lease the car. Second, should I consider Euro-delivery or have prices come down since it's release to be able to purchase at a local dealer and wind up with a similar price?

Ive also read there's a significant discount being a member of the AMA (it's finally useful for something!) should I wait until a deal is worked out and then have that applied?

Any idea on what I should be paying monthly for a 3yr lease?

Thank you guys in advance and I look forward to becoming a solid/regular visitor to these forums (I've previously been on e46fanatics and g37forums)
Old 12-28-2013 | 09:17 PM

RS7
congrats on finishing school, i've been done for awhile now and it's nice to not worry about $$$ anymore.

i wouldn't recommend a lease, better to finance and then sell in 3 years if you really have to.

best of luck. i'm in the market now for a S212S(always wanted an AWD wagon with power but there wasn't anything ever available in north america) having come from a couple RS4's, E92M3, and now a TTRS.

cheers!
Old 12-28-2013 | 10:06 PM

2021 GLS63