W212 AMG Discuss the W212 AMG's such as the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Custom Coding Options (DVD in motion, etc.)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-13-2015, 03:15 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2012 E63 Estate
Custom Coding Options (DVD in motion, etc.)

Hey folks,

I'm new to the MB world and my few attempts at searching for ways to customize options on my wagon haven't yielded much success. Would anyone of you be able to recommend any coders in the San Diego area?

I'd like to have the following options programmed (if possible):

- disable Eco mode while in Comfort mode upon start up
- start up in Sport mode
- driver seat to slide back (along with steering wheel rising) upon shut off
- making front fog lights brighter when DRLs are activated (my understanding is that they're currently controlled by sensors)
- disable the COMAND disclaimer upon start up
- update map in navi (I'm sure dealer charges a fortune for this)
- allow for DVDs to be watched when car is in motion
- allow for navigation inputs while car is in motion
- enable Sport Handling mode when AMG button is activated

I'm sure there's more that I can't think of right now.

Thanks again!
Old 01-13-2015, 03:18 PM
Super Moderator

Received 715 Likes on 696 Posts
bone stock E55 AMG
care to drive up to OC?
Old 01-13-2015, 03:47 PM

2012 E63 Estate
Originally Posted by MJ50
care to drive up to OC?
Hi MJ50,

Thanks for the prompt response. I would consider the drive up to OC if it can be done on a weekend and if I don't have to leave my car there overnight. Also, I'd like a quote on price before committing.

Thanks!
Old 01-13-2015, 03:50 PM
Super Moderator

bone stock E55 AMG
PM sent...
Old 01-14-2015, 12:40 AM
Banned

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
2016 AMG S65, AMG GL63, 2012 AMG E63 With AMS Alpha 9 Package, Renntech 200 Catted Downpipes.
Hi. If you can provide the programming for me, please PM for quote. I live in Diamond Bar so I'm close by. Thanks.

care to drive up to OC?