Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

C-Class Integrated Phone

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-09-2003, 12:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
99 Mercedes c230 Kompressor
C-Class Integrated Phone

Last year (May) i bought a 99 c230k...with integrated phone. Is there any way i could self-program the phone... or maybe a GSM (german car, german phone network maybe?) slot that i could somehow get the phone to work?

I was just wondering since i am trying to buy a new phone, and thought maybe i could get one to match.

* I do not want to get any of the V60 kits or so, i would just like to program the benz to my phone... not the other way around.
Old 02-10-2003, 09:06 PM

By any chance.... would anyone know what type of system a 99 c230 komp. would run as a cell phone??

Analog? CDMA? TDMA? GSM (HOPEFULLY)?
Old 02-10-2003, 11:36 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm no expert on this, but I'm pretty sure there are no GSM phones for MB's. I think they are TDMA or CDMA made by Motorola, and all have special software in them. You just can't buy a phone and connect it to the car.

In Europe there is a phone kit which will work with some Nokia GSM phones. This kit is not sold here. Contact our Euro parts connection, Steve, at s_krabbenborg@hotmail.com He is in the US right now installing Euro COMAND's. It might take a while for him to answer. Also see this article
Old 02-11-2003, 10:40 AM
Banned

Mercedes C200K Coupe
hmmm... here the cars come with nokia phones. 6210 or 6310.
Old 02-11-2003, 06:11 PM

Lynn,

I think that link may have provided me with the exact way to phrase this.

I want to use MB's proprietary phone...... it's just that i need to find out how to program it!

Any ideas?
Old 02-11-2003, 08:00 PM
Banned

Mercedes C200K Coupe
Re: Lynn,

Originally posted by adge20
I think that link may have provided me with the exact way to phrase this.