C-Class (W202) 1995-2000: C 200 CDI, C 220 CDI, C 270 CDI, C 180, C 200 K,C 230 K, C 220, C230, C 280

Questions on 2000 C280

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-01-2010 | 05:13 PM

2006 Volvo S40 T5 AWD 6spd
Questions on 2000 C280

I've been on a couple of other forums on this site but I'm new to this one. After a minor financial set-back, I can no longer afford to buy a W203 but I first fell in love with Mercedes the moment I saw what I now know is a W202. So I see this set-back as an opportunity to fulfill a childhood dream. I'm interested in buying a MY 2000 C280 or maybe a MY 2000 C230k if I can be convinced it will make me happier. But I need to know which of these cars has the following equipment items as I wouldn't like my car without them:

- ESP system (not just traction control)
- automatic climate control (set it and forget it), single or dual zone is fine
- auto dimming review mirror
- both front seats are power opperated
- auto up/down side windows
- which engine would be easier to increase power with a simple chip or upgraded muffler (I like the Remus sound)
- which one has the smoothest power delivery/linear acceleration
- comes with a trip computer (provided info like avg mpg, etc.)

I can do minor repairs myself as long as they aren't too involved. For the bigger stuff I will be taking the car to a trusted Indy shop.
Thanks to all for any helpful input. I will check this regularly so if you have any questions for me or you feel I was unclear or vague about something, leave me a post. I should respond soon after.

Last edited by nathandimond; 09-01-2010 at 05:21 PM.
Old 09-02-2010 | 09:42 AM

2000 C280 Sport
Originally Posted by nathandimond