C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Warranty and/or Exteneded Warranty and Service A / B

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-12-2005, 12:25 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Warranty and/or Exteneded Warranty and Service A / B

Hey Guys,

I am a newbie, but I have an 02 C230 , and I recently purchased exteded warranty, my questiion is can they canel my warranty if I opt out of Service A and Service and do them myself.

Thanks
Old 06-13-2005, 06:40 PM
Almost a Member!

Guys anybody ?
Old 06-13-2005, 07:02 PM

i thought Pre-05 cars had free service?
Old 06-13-2005, 07:05 PM
Administrator

Received 30 Likes on 24 Posts
MPG+ ROLFCOPTER
They do. But his post deals with the extended warranty he bought.

He needs to read the fine print of it in order to answer his own question.
Old 06-13-2005, 09:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
2005 C Wagon (No snickering please!)
You need know if you have a warranty, or insurance. They are different. You need to read the fine print of the contract, and have it explained by your lawyer if you don't understand it. In most cases, California allows you to do the work yourself, or have an independant shop do the work. The only problem is one of documentation. You need to show you bought the supplies necessary, and possibly show a properly equipped workshop to perform the inspections. The warranty companies will use every chance they can get to deny a claim, or have repairs done at a shop they choose. Most of service A and B is inspection, and the inspections require special tools to acomplish. While some independant shops will have the tools, you probably will not have them.