C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

California Water Blade?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-14-2001, 10:35 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
GLB 250 4matic
Question California Water Blade?

anyone have one? what are your impressions? i was told about it by a friend of mine who is getting one.

i really like the duster that they make.
Old 11-14-2001, 11:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 E500 4Matic
I have been using one for about 2 years now, I bought one when it first came out. It does dry the car faster than using a chamois and I always keep it in my detailing kit. I would recommend it, but don't pay more than $20.

I have to warn you though, if you are using it on black paint which doesn't have swirl marks, it will cause swirls, although so will a chamois. In other words it's great for normal washing but not good enough for competition.
Old 11-14-2001, 11:37 PM

black on black 2k2-230k auto/c1/c5/c7/k2c/COMAND/TELEAID/Stage II HIDS
Originally posted by eddie
I have to warn you though, if you are using it on black paint which doesn't have swirl marks, it will cause swirls, although so will a chamois. In other words it's great for normal washing but not good enough for competition.
i have a black coupe, so i guess its a no go for me

thanks for saving me 20 bucks

greg
Old 11-14-2001, 11:50 PM
Almost a Member!

MB C230 Kompressor Sports Coupe
Originally posted by eddie
I have been using one for about 2 years now, I bought one when it first came out. It does dry the car faster than using a chamois and I always keep it in my detailing kit. I would recommend it, but don't pay more than $20.

Great...just bought a chamois...

What do you use not to get swirls? And how do you get the swirls out? Clay AND wax the car?

Touchless car washes no good? Any car washes good?
Old 11-14-2001, 11:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
2004 E55