C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Runs rough, crapload of codes! HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-18-2009, 05:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
03 c230
Runs rough, crapload of codes! HELP!!!

Ok, I have a 2003 C230 Kompressor

It has 8 codes and runs rough. It acts like it is misfiring all the time when at idle.

The codes are:

P0130 - O2 SENSOR MALFUNCTION. BANK 1, SENSOR 1.

P0136 - O2 SENSOR MALFUNCTION. BANK 1 SENSOR 2.

P0137 - 02 SENSOR CIRCUIT LOW VOLTAGE. BANK 1 SENSOR 2.

P0138 - O2 SENSOR CIRCUIT HIGH VOLTAGE. BANK 1 SENSOR 2.

P0301 - CYLINDER 1 MISFIRE.

P0302 - CYLINDER 2 MISFIRE.

P0303 - CYLINDER 3 MISFIRE.

P0600 - SERIAL COMMUNICATION LINK MALFUNCTION.

I am guessing the p0600 doesn't mean a lot. Maybe I am wrong. I have a few years experience working on cars so I can do almost any repair myself. I have a diagnostic scanner that I pulled the codes with, which can also give me live data from a lot of the sensors while the car is running or KOEO. I also have Freeze Frame Data that was stored when the P0301 code was stored, and I wrote down all live data while the car was running with the codes still stored, and live data, running, after I erased the codes and waited for it to go into closed loop if that will help anyone give me advice. I have already had the recall for the hose under the airbox performed so it is not the rubber hose anymore, it is the plastic one now. Please give me any advice on what you think may lead to fixing my car. Thanks so much, Kenneth
Old 09-18-2009, 09:12 PM

03 c230
24 views on this post and no one has anything to say? Please help me!! Aren't there any MB techs on here?
Old 09-18-2009, 11:38 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

C3Twon AWD Jumpofffff
Originally Posted by eisenhauer01
24 views on this post and no one has anything to say? Please help me!! Aren't there any MB techs on here?
dk go to a indy... and with a star diagnostic