C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

MOD Mania! :)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-12-2003, 08:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 MB C230K Sports Sedan
Thumbs up MOD Mania! :)

Please tell me if i have made some decent choices so far.. I had an E46 M3 with every mod you can think of on it and im new to the "MB World" pardon the pun.

Wheels: BBS RS-GT 19x8.5(F) 19x9.5(R) (Custom Fitment)

Tires: S03's (Of Course)

Coil-Overs: H&R's.. Ordering in a week or 2

Brakes: C32 Front Brake Upgrade / Brembo Rear Rotors

Exhaust: Eisenmann Race (Oval Tips - 2x90x70)

Other Goodies: OEM Rear Spoiler, Silvervisions (Soon), Painted Front Reflectors, Valentine1, Ipod (A Must Have)

C230K Sedan: Silver Ext. / Black Int / Manual (Of Course) / NAV / Changer / Leather / Xenons

Questions? Comments?

-Alex
Old 06-12-2003, 08:31 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2010 C300 4matic
You can't go wrong with any of that stuff. Be sure to post some pics after you get your wheels and coilovers.
Old 06-12-2003, 08:35 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Those are good mods, but I wouldnt put it in the "mod mania" catagory yet. There is still a long road to go. Car mods is really a never ending story. You are just throwing in what an owner with a slightly deep pocket will do to his car.

But looking at this trend, perhaps you will end up be spending as much as getting a C32 (or even more).

Keep up the good work, we'll all be waiting here to see your yet to be finished project!! :v
Old 06-12-2003, 09:03 PM
Almost a Member!

C230
Talkin' about mod mania....

I'll be posting them by the 4th of July, major stuff done.
Old 06-12-2003, 11:17 PM
rrf

Great list,

You can get Bilstein PSS-9 adjustable for similar price to H&R C/O. I think Harris is one of the few in North America that can provide them.
Old 06-12-2003, 11:49 PM

Originally posted by rrf
Great list,