C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Newbie with another Evolution of a C class..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-29-2012, 04:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
05 C230 Kompressor
Newbie with another Evolution of a C class..

Hi everyone i am new to this and Well I just recently started with the modifications to my ride and i am Very impressed with all you guys and I give you mad props for your rides.. I decided to join with hopes that you guys can help me out with the evolution of my car. Any info and advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance..

Last edited by aortiz5; 12-05-2012 at 04:06 PM.
Old 11-29-2012, 05:12 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
2004 Civic Si. FWD for the Win!
First bits of advice:

1) Post pics of your car, even if it's completely stock. Fill out your signature with whatever OEM options/aftermarket equipment you have. That will help out with any advice that may be given.

2) I see that you went through phister's thread in detail. That's a good start! For any questions that you may have, please do a search through here first, there's a good chance it's been asked and answered several times already. However, if you still have questions, refer to your search, and mention what you need clarification on so that it makes it easier for anyone to reply.

3) I don't know how long you've had your car and your level of experience is, but if you just got your car, the best thing to do is go over it / have it gone over, and identify any problems with the stock components. If there are stock items that need fixing, figure out if you want to go aftermarket vs. OEM (if you haven't realized it yet, MB is one of the lamest markets in aftermarket components out there, so your options will tend to be limited), so that you don't have to waste your time with fixing with OEM, then realize that you'd prefer aftermarket.