C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

H&R Cupkit on C230??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2005, 04:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
05 C230SS
H&R Cupkit on C230??

I've noticed that some of you here with C230 are using H&R cupkit to lower your cars. I had a H&R cupkit on my previous car too, which I liked the handling very much so I'll looking to get a set of those (probably second hand, since I don't want to spend too much)
Anyway, I've checked H&R web site for their application but I don't see it available to C230, so for the ones that has the H&R cupkit for C230, which kit did you get?? C240 / C320??
I'm no expert in suspension stuff but it doesn't sound right to me since C230 is a 4 cylinder while the C240 / C320 is a V6 which is much heavier engine, wouldn't it mess up the handling of the entire car since the suspension is designed for a car with heavier weight?

For the ones that has the kit, can you please help me out on answering some questions for me?
1. Which kit did you get?
2. How much did it lower front and rear with a 17 inch wheel?
3. Is there much improvements on the handling? (My previous car is a GTi and it definitely handles better with the H&R)

Thanks,

Russell
Old 02-24-2005, 12:26 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'09 A4 S Line