C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

How to remove side markers?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-03-2009 | 12:05 AM

Very FAST!
How to remove side markers?

I looked on the DIY and either missed it, or wasn't listed, but what is the process for changing out the yellow side makers with the clears? I ordered the clears, however no directions. Also, ordered the stealth bulbs, and I am unsure of how to install as well. I am new to the whole MB type car (coming from an H2) so any help is greatly appreciated...Thanks...Jamie
Old 09-03-2009 | 12:23 AM

'09 C300 4Matic Sport
You have to do it from inside the bumper. First you have to open up the wheel well. The black plastic part of the wheel well is held on with black plastic rivets. These are 2-piece. First use something flat (I used a flat screwdriver) to remove the center/round piece of the rivet. Once the middle is out you can easily take out the rest. I believe there are 3 rivets that need to come out. Once you remove them you can pull back the black plastic and you'll see the inside of the side marker lights. Twist out the bulb and pop out the original side marker. Once the original side marker is out you can install the clear one...you'll have to make sure it clips into the bracket or else it won't hold. Once it's secure just put the bulb back through and twist to lock.

Hope that makes sense lol
Old 09-03-2009 | 01:06 AM

Very FAST!
Originally Posted by NJBNZ