C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

In love with my new c350, kinda hate the salesman

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-16-2009, 10:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
c350
In love with my new c350, kinda hate the salesman

Newbie here! Picked up my CPO '08 c350 last night, registered with MBWorld this morning!

Love the car. Knew it was 'the one' for awhile now, just had to talk my husband into it. This is my first MB, previous car was a 325i, but we've been dedicated to the 'Germans' for a long time now.

So, my first question for you guys is this: Should my car, being a CPO, buying from a Mercedes dealership, have come with a Leather Bound Case and Manual?

All the salesman gave us was the paper 'Operator's Manual'. My husband asked, "Is that all?" and the salesman told us, "yes, that's all the car comes with". Not ever buying a MB before, we couldn't really argue, though I knew he was lying. (He's been your stereotypical sketchy 'car salesman' throughout the process.) He also just handed us the keys and that was that. No walk through, no instructions.. nothing.

Needless to say, I'm really disappointed by the whole thing. I was hoping for that exciting new car introduction, but instead we got a 'here ya go' and 'bye'. (He was going home for the day, and was gone before we even left the lot)

You always hear that 'buying a cpo is second only to a new car'... Though this is feeling like I bought a plain used car at a random used car lot. Where's that 'special feeling' that you're supposed to get when your spending this much $$?

I feel like his less-than-helpful attitude must have something to do with the fact that my husband and I are young, and I don't think he ended up making a ton on the deal.