C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

2009 C300 Sport - WONT START!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-29-2017, 10:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2009 c300
2009 C300 Sport - WONT START!

Hi guys, today wasn't such a great day for me and my girlfriend. We went to the beach, had a great time. When time comes to leave we hop in the car and start heading out of the beach park. At the exit of the beach park my lights start to go out, (CHECK PARKING LAMPS, FOG LIGHTS, SIDEMARKERS, ETC) so as a regular mercedes driver I turn the car off and turn it back on and it showed the same message. So I ignored it, I drove off and like 10 seconds later going at 15 MPH my car shuts off out of the blue and steering wheel stiffed up with like 5 cars behind me on a 1 lane road. I try to turn on the car and drive it towards the curb it turns off like 2 seconds after engine start and wheel stiffed again. Sitting at the curb waiting for the tow truck something very out of the ordinary started happening. All front end lights were flashing, and my horn would honk like 3-5 times every other few seconds with the key OFF the ignition. Now that it has been towed to my house it will not start at all anymore and all these weird symptoms stopped. The only weird symptom that's happening now is that if I unlock/lock the car the right low beam light is the only light that stays on while the light switch is on the O. Guys if you have any idea what's going on and why my car wont start please help I'm desperate. I'm sure it's not the ESL or ESI because I've tested the wheel lock and it's functioning fine as I was able to push my car in my driveway and steer it in also I turned on the alarm and put the fob in the socket and it turned off. I checked all fuses, seems to be fine. I think it might be something electrical causing the car not to turn on and that right low-beam to be turned on for no reason. Thanks for reading and helping.