C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

Replacing items on my car

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-27-2016, 04:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 C300
Replacing items on my car

Hello all, newbie here. My wife gifted me my first MB last year. Driving a Polar white C300 w/Sports and Premium Packages, and pano roof. Love the car so far despite some earlier issues that the MB service has been able to take care of.

Coming to the subject of this thread, I'm looking into replacing some items on my car. I'm not unhappy with what I have, just thought if its an easy (not so costly, not much effort) switch, why the heck not?

I've noted a thread where a user has replaced the Halogen lamps with LEDs. My car does have the LED headlights, however only with one LED head. I've noticed that the AMG model has the LED headlights with two heads. My question is, is it possible to switch the one headed lamps out for the two headed ones?

By the way, I must say, as soon as I saw those headlights, I was sold. I went in for an E series but came out with the C series just because of them!

Also, my car came with the 7" screen. Is it possible to switch this out with the larger (COMAND) screen? I'm not looking to gain the functionality that comes with COMAND, only the larger screen.

Appreciate in advance any input or direction anyone might have!

T
Old 12-27-2016, 06:21 PM

2023 GLC 300 SUV, 2006 BMW Z4M Roadster, 2006 Lexus RX400h
Congrats on the car and welcome!

Both have been discussed here, try search.

Last edited by schvamf; 12-27-2016 at 08:34 PM.
Old 12-27-2016, 06:31 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 268 Likes on 183 Posts
2016 C300 4Matic traded in for a 2022 E450 Coupe
From previous threads, I don't think either of those changes are easy or cheap.
Old 12-27-2016, 09:45 PM

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
'16 GLC300