C218 CLS63, 2011 - 2019

cls63 shuddering or jerking off line, 2013 tuned CLS63 (stage 2+?)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-23-2023, 04:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 Cls63 tuned,
cls63 shuddering or jerking off line, 2013 tuned CLS63 (stage 2+?)

I just bought a 2013 CLS63 black on black, from a guy here in NC. said it was a "forum car" and was dynoed at 680 RWHP . So i'm trying to get some info on it and I'm new to the 218s..

When cold it shakes really bad in D or R off the line, regardless if in C,S,S+ or M (maybe a little less in C if you roll on slow).

I took it to the 1/8 drag strip just to see what it would run..i didn't want to mess with Race start on the line so I tried to build boost a bit (Brake+ gas) in S+ and when I released the brake it jerked so bad it stalled off the line!!!! (Never happened to me with a torque converter trans haha)! I started it back up and got into D (defaulted to Comfort and eco) got into it slowly then opened it up, and it still ran 98+ mph. .. A guy at the races took a look under the hood pointed at the back and stated/asked if I had an E85 tune to which I said "I have no idea.. I got the car 2 weeks ago" Overall embarrassing adventure.
I tried resetting the trans learning (car off, key in pos2 + pedal to floor, wait 10 sec, key to off, wait 2 min. it does seem to help a little bit.
iI feels like it lets revs build a little too high then grips a little too much causing rpm drop, then lets go of clutch, then revs high and so forth..

So I'm looking for any help on finding any info on what could be causing the excessive jerking when cold (it does get notably better when trans is hot) and any info on the car including how i would know if E85 is safe or tuned etc?

FYI
Car was listed with:
Blackboost intakes,
Blackboost downpipes
Eurocharged Orlando Dyno Tuned ( i called to get info but they had none in system from more than 3 yrs ago)