Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-28-2007, 05:45 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
LET C32 2002
New Issue! Need help.

Ok Guys,

Just got car back from warranty work where items such as electric air pump, airpump, and relay where among the items replaced.

It seems thou the car takes off very strong and it feels like the SC kicks in.........but after a while I would feel a slight throtle iregular sensation and when I floor the car it seems like the SC isn't on. Now I have read about the IC pump having issues on these C32 around 50k miles but I am not an expert and really don't know whats going on. No engine check lights or faults present. Car just doesn't seem to pull hard but at times it does. I tested it today and you can feel the SC turn on but when I was on the tollway I felt that weird throttle sensation and when I floored it it seemed to have a hard timeclimbing after 60 or 80 MPH. Any help please?
Old 01-28-2007, 05:50 PM
SPONSOR

Received 129 Likes on 92 Posts
C63S
Originally Posted by c32used
Ok Guys,

Just got car back from warranty work where items such as electric air pump, airpump, and relay where among the items replaced.

It seems thou the car takes off very strong and it feels like the SC kicks in.........but after a while I would feel a slight throtle iregular sensation and when I floor the car it seems like the SC isn't on. Now I have read about the IC pump having issues on these C32 around 50k miles but I am not an expert and really don't know whats going on. No engine check lights or faults present. Car just doesn't seem to pull hard but at times it does. I tested it today and you can feel the SC turn on but when I was on the tollway I felt that weird throttle sensation and when I floored it it seemed to have a hard timeclimbing after 60 or 80 MPH. Any help please?
If it feels like it isn't on, then it most likely isn't. Don't sweat it though, it is an easy fix and you have the warranty!