C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

M is for Boner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-29-2007, 08:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 C55 AMG, 2.8L Quattro, Softail Nostalgia 1550 (Stage III), Sporster (slammed)
M is for Boner

I am new to AMG and have been practicing my M mode driving skills. And it does take a little getting used too. The first time I smashed into the rev limiter in a big-BIG way I realized M mode isn't for sissys. I also had to get the leather boot freed up so the stick shifter could switch gears with a light flick. It was bunched up and was taking way too much pressure to down-shift. Now that it's all sorted and I have had a chance to play I have to admit is it A FUKKING BLAST to drive aggressively in M mode. I find I gravitate to the stick instead of the paddles--but the paddles with a 9 and 3 style work great! Is it my imagination or is the car faster in M mode. I know the shifts happen more authoritatively but it also seems stronger. Is there a fuel/spark cure specific to M mode? Whatever it is, it is pure driving pleasure. I find myself in M mode almost all the time now and switch into it as soon as it warms up.
Old 09-29-2007, 09:19 PM
spr
MBWorld Fanatic!

M mode is actually slower than S mode if you've been driving aggressively in S mode for a bit. It's fun though. I also add a blip of throttle when downshifting- you might try it if you time it right it works perfectly. It does seem that the car is more agrressive however the shifts in S mode when the car is driven hard actually shift faster. You need the paddles like I added
Old 09-29-2007, 10:04 PM

'07 CLS63 AMG, '08 S550, '09 GL450 w/appearance pkg., ('06 BMW '04 M3, '01 Boxster S - ALL SOLD)
Originally Posted by spr