04 C32 AMG buying advice

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 04:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
N/A
04 C32 AMG buying advice

Hi,

I am newbie here, and I have a plan to buy first Mercedes in my life.

I read many posts and 04 C32 AMG is just best car for me. I can not think about other car.

I just searched autotrader.com, car.com and MBUSA CPO, I see couple of 04 C32 AMG with around 55k miles (one of CPO is 59k) and prices are 20k to 25k range.

are these good price for new Mercedes buyer? or to much high price?

I also have some advice how I can make sure dealer's inspection is real? Have you guys done let 3rd Party Inspection requested for buying used car before?

I don't know. I want to have this car, but there is too much risk for me. Please give to me some good advice.

I am in Chicago Area.

Thank you.
Old 08-12-2008, 08:13 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2003 C32 AMG, 2003 E39 M5
The prices sound about right. What I would first focus on is JUST the ones that have service records. I would even pay a bit more for one with complete service history.

Just to give you a for instance I am trying to sell my 03 with 36K miles and another year warranty for $20,499.00.

C32used is the man with the Chicago connections

Originally Posted by veritas_jk
Hi,

I read many posts and 04 C32 AMG is just best car for me. I can not think about other car.

I just searched autotrader.com, car.com and MBUSA CPO, I see couple of 04 C32 AMG with around 55k miles (one of CPO is 59k) and prices are 20k to 25k range.

I also have some advice how I can make sure dealer's inspection is real? Have you guys done let 3rd Party Inspection requested for buying used car before?

I don't know. I want to have this car, but there is too much risk for me. Please give to me some good advice.

I am in Chicago Area.

Thank you.
Old 08-12-2008, 10:41 PM

N/A
Originally Posted by bud4ya