C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

newbie here, introducing myself (pics)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-27-2009, 05:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ML
newbie here, introducing myself (pics)

Hello all, i'm a newbie here and unfortunately do not have a c32. I've been researching them for the past 8 months but have yet to purchase one. I'm looking at getting one around next spring/summer time. I was ready to purchase one 4 months ago but due to my father passing away i haven't really been able too. At the time i was choosing between a w210 e55 like my father use to have or the c32. I've decided on the C32 now I've researched all the aftermarket products for them and already decided on the mods.. I usually do this before any vehicle purchase, yes i'm crazy lol. My goal is to get any year c32, black with relatively low miles.. so hopefully i can find one. None of my vehicles right now are very reliable, so hopefully this will be. I'm still relatively young, so i need to go ahead and get the car purchase out of the way and hope to enjoy it for many, many years to come. I just hope i can find a good reliable one and be lucky like that. I don't mind to work on it, but like my Nissan 300zx, it gets old after a while. That car is one thing after another, seriously, one part breaks, i fix and another pops up a few days later. Now the ML320 i have, which was my parents, bought brand new, has had a few problems and still doesn, but it has 135k on it with no major problems.. BUT, i could probably throw a few thousand into it just as preventive maint.

I want the C32 and am willing to take that risk of problems with it. I'll probably take out a small loan just to go ahead and clean it up and do some maintanence. I really don't need the loan, but i usually take out small ones, just so the bank has credit on me in case i were to need some money in case of emergency.. so don't hate cause i'm not filthy rich lol.