C36 AMG, C43 AMG (W202) 1995 - 2000

Intake Manifold Port/Polish...in slow motion..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-22-2008, 07:08 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
none
Intake Manifold Port/Polish...in slow motion..

So what started as this just over a year ago has managed to slowly become what you see below it. If I didn't work alot this would have been done.

[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]

Labor intensive. I wouldn't have done this had I known the work involved. It would kill me to give up on something I've started so I'm gonna finish it and hope for the 25hp that mbenzman saw. I'm going to have the bottom half done in a thermal barrier coating by swain tech. Along with the phelonic spacers I hope this will help keep heat from the block and heads below from transfering into the intake mani. The top I'll leave alone as I couldn't stand to polish another piece. I started playing with the meth/H20 and have decieded to thread 2 small nozzles, one pre blower and the 2nd I'm threading into the manifolds TB port location. Being that the intake mani is rather large the 2nd mist will have a good spin through the runners in hopes of keeping it cooler. I hope to have intake mani done and swapped in within a couple weeks..

Last edited by NitrogenBalance; 04-22-2008 at 07:12 PM.
Old 04-22-2008, 07:22 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

sounds like airplane
looks good- but not like fun!

i'm sure you'll let us know if you are happy. also, keep me updated with your meth stuff. you see my ic pic?
Old 04-22-2008, 08:07 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

none
Originally Posted by silence
looks good- but not like fun!

i'm sure you'll let us know if you are happy. also, keep me updated with your meth stuff. you see my ic pic?