C36 AMG, C43 AMG (W202) 1995 - 2000

Need Help from Car audiophiles!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-16-2012, 02:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dynocomped C43K, 08 X5
Need Help from Car audiophiles!

I'm in the last step of modding the 43 which is hifi upgrade. I was into the car audio like 15 years ago and was into SQ. The 43 will be the firt car in almost 15years I'm doing anything to the stock audio. The mobile audio has changed quite a lot and I feel like a noob again (I was a noob but noober now).
So, here are my questions:
1. Does our 43 need whole a lot of sound deadening?
2. 2 way active with rear fill vs 3way active for the 43?
3. Sealed sub box mounted on the rear shelf and firing through the cabin or simple box in the trunk?
4. Do 6.5 mids really fit in the front door?
5. Anyone installed Dynaudio mids in the 43?

Please chime in and help me out! any input will help!!
Old 06-18-2012, 12:46 PM

1999 C43 AMG
Originally Posted by Motorsport3
I'm in the last step of modding the 43 which is hifi upgrade. I was into the car audio like 15 years ago and was into SQ. The 43 will be the firt car in almost 15years I'm doing anything to the stock audio. The mobile audio has changed quite a lot and I feel like a noob again (I was a noob but noober now).
So, here are my questions:
1. Does our 43 need whole a lot of sound deadening?
2. 2 way active with rear fill vs 3way active for the 43?
3. Sealed sub box mounted on the rear shelf and firing through the cabin or simple box in the trunk?
4. Do 6.5 mids really fit in the front door?
5. Anyone installed Dynaudio mids in the 43?

Please chime in and help me out! any input will help!!
id be interested too as i will be changing out my audio
Old 06-18-2012, 10:21 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
2006 C55 RENNtech
I already started this mod
1. Alpine 138 Bt
2. Morel Hybrid Ovation 11 5 1/4 FRONT /REAR
3. Morel Elate SW6 for the rear deck
4. Audison vrx 870 6 channel amp.