Sponsored by:

C450/C43 Wheel Fitment Guide

Old 08-24-2017, 01:12 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 344 Likes on 206 Posts
2017 C43 AMG
C450/C43 Wheel Fitment Guide

Hello

Before we start, I would like to address that all the information provided is to the best of my knowledge. You may be able to get something to fit on your car where it will not fit on mine. I go for a hassle free worry free fit. I don't want to push it to the absolute limit because that usually ends in some magnitude of failure at some point.

I did the whole buy it and make it work on my w202, the fitment was what "everyone" ran with "zero rub". I ended up with fenders I had to paint the inner lip on every so often because it would rub very slightly on hard corners. also under full full load I could scrape slightly on rear inner fender liner. you wouldn't even hear it but it would be there. I do not want to get close to that on this beautiful machine. As an engineer I strive to make things engineered as they should be. Working in the automotive industry I can tell you cost is number one. They don't care if we want aggressive, they want the cheapest possible that meets spec and will still sell. I agree the wheel on this car can be more aggressive like the c63 and beyond, but I do feel there is a limit that some of you are pushing. Some are calling it "mexiflush".

I am setting this up to be a daily driver in Michigan and able to take it on the track without thinking twice about the handling characteristics or rubbing or number one, my safety.

Keep in mind a lot of this information may be common knowledge to a lot of you, but I wanted to consolidate as much as I could into one thread as a one stop shop for people who don't know how to search. Also the pictures will make it easier to understand.

Lets begin...

As seen on the forums, wheel fitment, front wheel fitment specifically, is extremely challenging for our vehicles.