Buying a C43 cabriolet?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-29-2020, 08:04 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Mercedez-Benz GLC
Buying a C43 cabriolet?

Hi!

I'm a newbie to the group and thinking about buying a C43 cabriolet used. Looking at low mileage 2016-2018 models. Ideally I'd want a white one with the red top, Burmeister etc. What things would you consider when buying it and any extras that you'd definetely include? Any thoughts on the mileage and upcoming services etc.?

Thanks guys!
JJ
The following users liked this post:
PFEAMG (04-29-2020)
Old 04-29-2020, 10:24 AM

Received 310 Likes on 236 Posts
C43
The performance exhaust is the only mandatory option in my opinion.
The following 2 users liked this post by C43HeartBoost:
MBJJ (04-30-2020), PFEAMG (04-29-2020)
Old 04-29-2020, 11:38 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 191 Likes on 135 Posts
C190
Originally Posted by C43HeartBoost
The performance exhaust is the only mandatory option in my opinion.
Personally, if I were getting a cabriolet I’d get the non PE cos it would be quieter and to me more befitting of a cabriolet. But that’s just me.
MBJJ (04-30-2020)
Old 04-29-2020, 12:36 PM

Received 50 Likes on 39 Posts
2022 E450 Cabriolet
C43 cabriolet is a fantastic car - I went with Brilliant Blue with Black top and Cranberry leather but with any colour combo you cant go wrong
As has been mentioned over and over again in these forums the Performance Exhaust ( PE ) is an essential option and totally transforms the car . With the simple push of an on /off button the sound goes from the relatively quiet sound of a non PE car to a fire breathing beast .
The only other important option I would recommend would be the Premium Package ( Keyless GO etc )
In 2 years I've had zero problems with this car
The following 2 users liked this post by splunge:
MBJJ (04-30-2020), PFEAMG (04-29-2020)
Old 04-29-2020, 01:48 PM

Received 36 Likes on 32 Posts
'19 C43 AMG Coupe