Sponsored by:

Question: c43 track experience

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-27-2022, 10:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Civic Type R ... c43 amg
Question: c43 track experience

Background: I currently do not own an AMG but, I’m seriously looking into them. When I graduated college a few years ago I traded in my S2k for a new (2019) Honda Civic Type R. At the time I absolutely loved the car, and part of me still does. However, its bright red with a giant wing and every crease vent and splitter ever designed. but mostly loud and immature. I’ve looked around and based off my practical budget I could reasonable swing a 2019 C43 AMG with around 15K-20K miles. I’ve driven 2 now a coupe and a sedan and really enjoy the superior build and material quality. The car is way more luxurious than my current and much less immature/ ostentatious. My wife loves it as well though I "Have to" get the sedan. (hoping to convince the other half a coupe is fine) I find the power is a great balance for the car and the transmission is fantastic.
Forward: One thing I have always enjoyed was driving. since 2018 I've done a dozen or, so HPDE track days. A couple with the s2k but most with the Type R. I’ve found the type R to be pretty much factory ready to tackle the track. With proper preparation vie had no issues with beating on it in the corners and winding it out on the straights. It’s been bullet proof reliable. As I can only have one car in my garage the choice is between a M3 and the C43 AMG. I plan to do 3-5 track days a year (Nothing crazy), Split between Road Atlanta and AMP.