C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

K&N Air Filter(s) for the C63 (6.2L V8) is/are Out!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-01-2008, 04:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Steel Gray 09' C63 AMG
K&N Air Filter(s) for the C63 (6.2L V8) is/are Out!

Just to let you guys know the K&N air filters (#33-2405 per K&N web site) are out for the 6.2L V8 engine. It is my understanding that TWO are required for the installation. Please spare me the BS about the oil from the filter getting on the mass air or what ever it has. In the past having sold thousands of K&N air filters world wide, (was in the after market for 10 years) that problem was from people getting way to excited about applying the oil after a cleaning. Nothing more, nothing less.

Anyway, the filters are out for what ever thats worth.

-Troy

Last edited by Glock Guru; 07-01-2008 at 05:14 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 04:59 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'08 BMW 650ci
pretty sick.....since im new to any type of mod

what kind of maintenance do you need to do with filters
Old 07-01-2008, 05:07 PM

Steel Gray 09' C63 AMG
Originally Posted by Last Emperor
pretty sick.....since im new to any type of mod

what kind of maintenance do you need to do with filters
Next to nothing. You "average" driver should get 30K mile or so minimum before needing a cleaning. It is a good product with a good track record of performance and customer service.

Check out www.knfilters.com for more about cleaning and other stuff.

-Troy
Old 07-01-2008, 05:51 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2017 BMW X5M DG/AB
Fantastic. I may put one in my 09 SLK55 and see if I can get a 1.4 hp gain.
Old 07-01-2008, 06:04 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
300E a couple 1994 w124wagon E320 Wagon/,1971MGB Track/Rally, MG Midget Autocross ,2000 E320 wagon.
Spare

You,spare us
independent test
http://www.duramax-diesel.com/spicer/index.htm