C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Exhaust Experts...Please Come In

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-14-2012, 08:51 PM

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
C63
Exhaust Experts...Please Come In

I know this topic has been discussed many times before, but I'm hoping to get a general consensus answer.

I want to keep the "AMG sound", but make the exhaust a bit louder. I read in another thread about an H Pipe, but I need to know exactly what I should be telling the exhaust shop I need done as I have no knowledge of this stuff and therefore can not really explain it to them.

Thanks guys!
Old 12-14-2012, 09:20 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2013 Fiat Abarth
H pipe will re ove the resonator (louder) and keep the gargely sound you like .. just tell them to fabricate an H pipe for you, VERY easy job
Old 12-14-2012, 09:26 PM

C63
So tell them to put an H pipe in place of the resonator? I tried to talk to someone earlier today, but he didn't really know what I wanted to do and was mentioning resonators and cats. Also, what would be an expected price to pay for all of this?
Old 12-14-2012, 09:37 PM

2013 Fiat Abarth

ok so it goes like this ..

exhaust tips --> muffler --> resonator --> mid-pipes --> header/manifold

getting a different any of these will increase the sound because it's such huge engine .. the biggest difference is headers and cat delete .. but to some it's too much, what you want is a resonator delete which will give you more C63 sounds .. an H-pipe makes it more gargely, and an X-pipe, like i have in my agency power setup will give you that too but not as much. or you could go straight pipes, that one is self explanatory :P
Old 12-14-2012, 09:53 PM

C63
Yeah I don't want it to be toooooo loud. Thanks for all the help. Do you know what I should expect to pay for that? Doesn't look like it should be too hard...also, do I have to specify that I want stainless steel or something? I think I read about that somewhere earlier too.
Old 12-14-2012, 10:31 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!