★ New video of my C63 taking Soldiers sideways around a race track :D ★

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-11-2014, 03:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C63 Estate
Talking ★ New video of my C63 taking Soldiers sideways around a race track :D ★

Hi all,

I did another charity event last week for the Help for Heroes & Not Forgotten Association, took the soldiers around the Brands Hatch Racing Circuit in England.

Car spent all day going into limp mode but was a great day!

Unfortunately I didn't check my GoPro settings and recorded the whole day in narrow view lol but hopefully still makes a good watch, let me know what you think, rate, subscribe etc

Loads of cooling modifications coming soon

Cheers,

T
Old 08-11-2014, 04:24 PM

2014 C63 AMG 507
Toby,

That was awesome man! As a vet myself, I can appreciate what you do for the ones that need a thrill. You sir are a good human being. Cheers mate, Wes
Old 08-11-2014, 05:21 PM

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
'16 CLS 63 S
HOOAH!
Old 08-11-2014, 09:25 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 407 Likes on 289 Posts
'10 C63
Looks like fun! Nice lookin out for vets! What cooling mods you planning?
Old 08-11-2014, 11:12 PM

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts
W205 C43, C204 C63, & Honda Fit
Good man!
Old 08-11-2014, 11:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 57 Likes on 53 Posts
C63 AMG P30 *EuroCharged*| Porsche Cayenne | Buell XB9SX
nice one, man! I'd love to do that for the vets as well. like you said, though, it's a bummer that the car can only go two laps.
Old 08-12-2014, 06:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 393 Likes on 272 Posts
2012 E550 Cabrio
Pop your whole grill out. Its super easy, and it really does help with cooling.

When you pull into the pits put your windows down and crank the heat on - that helps vent some of the residual heat out of there.

And of course, lift that hood up to the full vert. That one always makes me with we could get that underhood padding with a jumbo AMG logo on it...would look awesome.