Should I buy a CL500?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-20-2008, 07:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
05 solara
Should I buy a CL500?

Hi everyone
Shortly,I drive an 05 toyota solara.I'm a dealer in Vegas with $65000 income.My dream car always been a coupe benz,the CL class.With my current financial status,I can spare around $22K,which I think will get me a high mile 03,or better mile 02 or older.I have no mechanical knowledge,and I'm no racer.I grow up in Turkey where this 03 CL500 would be around $100K.So in this great country I can own the car of my dreams,but what scares me is maintenance.I guess with my mid income,I can handle the gas consumption and higher insurance/registeration but if this model is a trouble maker,maybe I should try to love some other car.I wouldn't mind a 3-5 series BMW,or even a lexus/infinity to satisfy my luxury driving needs for a while.I'm open to all suggestions,and your suggestions will help me make up my mind.Thank you all.Ozzy
Old 08-20-2008, 08:52 AM
Almost a Member!

If I was in your shoes I wouldn't do it. I wouldn’t own a CL making 65K unless I wasn’t paying rent or mortgage. One malfunction on this car will kill you unless you have a lot money save. My rule of thumb to a person is to never own a car that cost more than your annual salary. But if it's really your dream car you’ll probably purchase the car regardless.
Old 08-20-2008, 10:32 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
E90 N54 & W251
Originally Posted by ozzie1634
Hi everyone