CL55 AMG, CL65 AMG, CL63 AMG (C215, C216) 2000 - 2014 (Two Generations)

2003 cl55 amg trunk/ doors/ audio/phone

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-30-2013, 11:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 cl55 amg
2003 cl55 amg trunk/ doors/ audio/phone

Hi everyone, I'm new to the site so be gentle.LOL

Here are a few questions...

I just purchased a 2003 cl55 amg. The auto trunk does not fully open and it seems to close a little too fast. Any Ideas, suggestions?

also the doors appears to be a little rough w/the windows up when you open it because of the slight drop. It's smooth with the windows down. Is this normal?

Being that is a 2003 there is an old phone hook up. Is there some type of adapter so I can use an iphone for the handsfree?

Can you hook up a rear camera to the nav screen? can you hook up Satellite?

TY

Old 05-01-2013, 01:04 AM
Super Moderator

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
2003 CL55 AMG
See below.

Originally Posted by robertrebussini
Hi everyone, I'm new to the site so be gentle.LOL

Here are a few questions...

I just purchased a 2003 cl55 amg. The auto trunk does not fully open and it seems to close a little too fast. Any Ideas, suggestions?

Read the manual. In the section regarding the electric trunk, it will explain the procedure to set the full open position.

also the doors appears to be a little rough w/the windows up when you open it because of the slight drop. It's smooth with the windows down. Is this normal?

I don't understand the question. What do you mean by the doors are rough?

Being that is a 2003 there is an old phone hook up. Is there some type of adapter so I can use an iphone for the handsfree?

There is a blue tooth puck that fits in the telephone cradle. They are not made anymore, but you may still be able to find one for approx $400 or so.

Can you hook up a rear camera to the nav screen? can you hook up Satellite?

Not without significant modification.

TY

Old 05-01-2013, 07:25 PM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
CL55 AMG