CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Need some help with CLK320..........

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-23-2012, 05:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2001 CLK320
Need some help with CLK320..........

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forums.

I recently inherited my late Aunt's 2001 Mercedes CLK320 coupe.

I'm new to the Mercedes world, been a GM guy my whole life, but instead of selling this CLK, I've decided to keep it and try and spruce it up a bit.

I cleaned the CLK inside and out, been testing numerous aspects of the car and have found a number of things that need to be fixed, both mechanical and cosmetic.

Let me start off by saying the car has a little over 202K miles on it, but as far as I can tell, runs great :knockonwood:.

The major damage to the CLK is on the driver's door and passenger rocker panel. The front air dam also is missing a piece and has a right fog light cracked. Here's some pics of the damage:

2001 CLK320 Coupe

Driver's door:

Passenger rocker panel:

Front air dam:

Roof antenna:

There's also something missing from the roof antenna, not sure if this is for satellite radio or some service similar to GM's OnStar?

So I plan on getting the cosmetic damage fixed at a body shop, I also plan on getting the entire hood and airdam reshot with paint, as there are a ton of rock chips on the hood that are pretty bad.

I thought I might ask what you guys figure would be a ballpark figure for the above mentioned damage. I don't want to get overcharged.

As for the interior. Overall it's held up pretty well, other than some minor issues.