CLK63 Black Series Forum & Registry Information and discussion on the W209 CLK63 AMG Black Series and Registry for all owners.

CLK 63 Black at the Sachsenring Germany.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-07-2007, 03:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 86 Likes on 58 Posts
'22 G 63 AMG, '21 GLE 53 AMG, '20 NSX
CLK 63 Black at the Sachsenring Germany.

I picked up my car at Affalterbach on Thursday and what an experience it was going though the AMG headquarters and their exclusive shop. More on that latter.

The four hour drive was a blast with a caravan of seven CLK63 black series cars down the autobahn. This car drives like any mercedes, and those who wonder what it will be like as a daily driver, I can tell you it isn't like the boy racer's from the P car company. Several on the new owners have GT3's and RS's and commented on how driveable the it is over a long period. I intended to change out the US spec seats as soon as possible for the euro shell, but after the long drive they are staying.

I'll continue the post later with details on the handling.
Jimmy
Old 10-07-2007, 05:24 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Clk 63 at the Sachsenring cont...long.

The Sachsenring is a 3.7 Km long, 15 turn very very technical course located in Germany about an hour south of Dresden. It has 10 left hand corners and it seems like your always turning LEFT. There are elevation changes, which adds to the difficulty of the circuit. The Moto GP for motorcycles are held here, and the track is in top shape. If you excell at auto cross rather than point and shoot tracks you will like it. This is an ideal track to test the handling of the CLK 63 black. So much so, that AMG was going to hold their first AMG Sports Trophy race there.