Coupe/Roadster
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help picking out my first AMG GTS!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-16-2020, 03:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lexus is300
Need help picking out my first AMG GTS!!

Hi all,

I'm looking to get my first ever AMG GTS in a month, and I can't be more excited. I've been doing research for a few months now, as I was torn between a 911 Carrera 4S, AMG GTS, and R8. I ended up deciding I'm going to get a 2016/2017 coupe

Anyway, I'm looking for some help in answering a few questions before I choose out my dream car. Thanks in advance for everyone's help.

1.) Are there any packages/options you definitely want to have if you were purchasing?

2.) What are the pros and cons of carbon ceramic brakes? Do I need them if I would rarely take it on the track?

3.) What is considered "high mileage" where I would be concerned with reliability?

4.) I'm looking to get Mars Red and then purchase some bronze aftermarket wheels. Any recommendations for where I could get a nice set of wheels?

5.) Do the make aftermarket grills for the 2016/2017 that look more like the new AMG GT's with the vertical lines?

6.) Can the deployable spoiler be turned on/off automatically, or only when you reach a certain speed? The reason I ask is that I think the car looks so much nice with the spoiler.

7.) Depending on the answer to #6, is it possible to turn off the deployable spoiler and replace it with a fixed spoiler?

8.) Is insurance pretty reasonable on these things?

Thanks in advance!!!
Old 02-16-2020, 04:32 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 868 Likes on 451 Posts
2023 Urus Performante - 2021 Ferrari Roma - 2017 Ferrari 488 GTB - 2022 GLE 63 S Coupe
I don't like answering a laundry list of basic questions as do some others. With that said. I will contribute and answer the first question and perhaps others can chime in on subsequent ones.

1.) Are there any packages/options you definitely want to have if you were purchasing?