Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

Wood trim questions and ZAINO PICS

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-26-2005, 03:19 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
03 C32 AMG
Wood trim questions and ZAINO PICS

My wood trim's clear coat is moderately scratched and i'm looking for a way to repair it. I wasnt thinking so much about it until i figured out how to get the wooden panels of the centre console and now im wanting to take care of it. Any input would be great, apparently Griots garage makes a nice hand polish that i saw TOGWT recommend in an earlier thread. I have a porter cable buffer, if that could be of any use with a light polishing pad. Im new to this as far as interior trim goes but ive done my share of swirl mark removal on paint, although i doubt the two surfaces have much in common. Let me know what products and methods you recommend.
Also, here are some of my most recent Zaino Pics. These are after my correction of my previous mess where i had oily spots on the hood because i didnt dawn wash after polishing. This is dawn wash, Meguiars stage 1 paint cleaner (removed visible oils left by dawn wash), 2 coats of Z5, 2 coats of Z2. Its dirty now but im going to zymol it soon, should i have any problems with the zymol over zaino?

Old 04-26-2005, 05:48 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes-Benz w124
looking nice. what do you mean by dawn wash?
Old 04-26-2005, 06:04 PM

06 CLS500 + 99 ML320
Originally Posted by LnkPrkSoldier
looking nice. what do you mean by dawn wash?
Use the detergent "Dawn" mix with water and wash it. Before Zaino apply, we need to remove all wax and other stuff on the car first.

Cheers,
hlkc
Old 04-26-2005, 11:27 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
2006 SL600, 2001 S500, 1996 SL320
I don't get this

King320, I don't get this one: