Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

Has anyone tried Meguiars NXT Insane Shine Tire Spray?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-08-2005, 04:54 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Has anyone tried Meguiars NXT Insane Shine Tire Spray?

If so, how are the results compared to other products you have used? How is the durability?
Old 09-08-2005, 07:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 S55 & 97 T88h Supra
Ive used a number of tire products and i decided to give the NXT insane shine a try. Ive been using the Gold Class gel for years (bout 4 years in the car show industry) and i must say, the NXT is not bad. I spray it onto an applicator and then use it instead of spraying it directly on the tire. I do that to avoid putting too much excess product. The shine doesnt last as long as the gold class gel, but the shine is extremely nice and looks better than the Gold Class. I recommend the product. I am going to use the NXT on my benz from now on. have fun and be sure to keep ur pants and slacks away from the shiny tires.
Old 09-11-2005, 04:13 PM

'05 C55 Black/Black Lighting, Premium, NAV
I have been using Black Magic Tire Gel. Works much beter than any spray on I have used before. Then again I am using stuff you can get at the local store not the profesional grade stuff.

Mez
Old 09-11-2005, 04:30 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'03 Yukon XL Denali, '06 Eclipse GS
I use the Black Magic tire foam spray. Like other tire dressings I have to deal with the occasional splatter of the product on the fenders, but hey, it works.
Old 09-14-2005, 09:17 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
2017 SL63
I have tried them all... (imo) this is the best one
about a week ago I bought the Meguiar's Endurance High Gloss Tire Protectant Gel. You put it on an applicator and wipe it on.
Best Product by far!! Looks fantastic, doesn't fly off, spray the fenders.