E-Class Coupe (C207) & Cabrio (A207) 2010-: E250CDI Coupe, E350 Coupe, E350CDI Coupe, E500 Coupe, E550 Coupe [Coupes & Cabriolets]

OETUNING fuel trims

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-30-2019 | 11:15 AM

E350 cabriolet
OETUNING fuel trims

I have some limited tuning experience with hptuners and Mopar but none on Mercedes. I have just installed an OETUNING tune in my 2010 e350 cab and logged some fueling data with torque app today. To my surprise at WOT this thing is sitting at +25% short term fuel trim both banks and +20% long term trim on one bank and about +16% the other bank. Is this normal for these ECU's?

At part throttle LTFT often goes to +22%.

In the Mopar world part fuel trims like this would be close to setting a lean code but as mopar goes open loop at WOT and this thing seems to stay closed loop if have nothing to compare it too.

Gut feel is that the fueling in the tune is wrong either in fuel mass or pulse width. But its just gut feel.

Also at WOT it targets 13.5 to 13.3 I am used to best power AFR being closer to 13?

It does run OK and does not seem to knock. I have written to them to ask.

Comments?

Last edited by E350Cabriolet; 06-30-2019 at 12:01 PM.
Old 07-01-2019 | 12:02 PM
SPONSOR

OE Tuning C63 AMG
Originally Posted by E350Cabriolet
I have some limited tuning experience with hptuners and Mopar but none on Mercedes. I have just installed an OETUNING tune in my 2010 e350 cab and logged some fueling data with torque app today. To my surprise at WOT this thing is sitting at +25% short term fuel trim both banks and +20% long term trim on one bank and about +16% the other bank. Is this normal for these ECU's?

At part throttle LTFT often goes to +22%.

In the Mopar world part fuel trims like this would be close to setting a lean code but as mopar goes open loop at WOT and this thing seems to stay closed loop if have nothing to compare it too.