E-Class (W210) 1995-2002: E 200, E 220D, E 240, E 290TD, E 300TD, E 200, E 240, E 280, E 320, E 420, E 430 (Wagon, Touring, 4Matic)

E430 AWD: Need help!! New owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-23-2008, 10:54 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 E430 4MATIC
E430 AWD: Need help!! New owner

Hi all,

A newbie here. was originally looking for an E320, but settled for 2002 E430 AWD. It has one yr of extended warranty left on it. I guess it is too late, but I am taking the car to dealership first thing tomorrow. Found out that blower (the center one) doesn't blow even 20% compared to the side ones.

One more thing I noticed with the car is that it shakes (steering wheel esp) at high speed 60+ mph. Anything that I can ask dealership to look into or is it just tire balance thing?

Also, tranny and brake fluids were recently done. New brakes 8K miles ago and tiers have 12K on them (unidirectional ones). 5K miles since oil change and 7800 miles to go for Service A. Anything that I should consider in terms of maintenance and repair?

Thanks a lot folks.
Old 10-23-2008, 11:56 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
A Mercedes obviously!
Pre-purchase inspection?
Old 10-24-2008, 02:37 AM
Almost a Member!

2002 E430 4MATIC
Originally Posted by Fraser
Pre-purchase inspection?
cardinal mistake! dint get it done.
Old 10-24-2008, 12:14 PM

2001 E430, Obsidian Black w. Ash/Orion Grey, 195,000 mi.
Originally Posted by chamnya
Hi all,

A newbie here. was originally looking for an E320, but settled for 2002 E430 AWD. It has one yr of extended warranty left on it. I guess it is too late, but I am taking the car to dealership first thing tomorrow. Found out that blower (the center one) doesn't blow even 20% compared to the side ones.

One more thing I noticed with the car is that it shakes (steering wheel esp) at high speed 60+ mph. Anything that I can ask dealership to look into or is it just tire balance thing?