E-Class (W210) 1995-2002: E 200, E 220D, E 240, E 290TD, E 300TD, E 200, E 240, E 280, E 320, E 420, E 430 (Wagon, Touring, 4Matic)

00 210 v6 misfire, smoking exhaust

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-05-2024, 07:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 W210
00 210 v6 misfire, smoking exhaust

I changed the oil and filter, started it and it misfired and smoke came out of the exhaust , test drove it (drove about 30 miles) and no warnings popped up, got a street away from my house and it started stalling in the middle of the road and then accelerated and jumped. It’s never done this before so I have no experience. Everytime I start it, it like misses a cylinder. If anybody has had these problems let me know what you did to fix. I’m not sure if my coolant is in my pan, or my gasket is blown/leaking. Someone help
Old 04-06-2024, 07:58 AM

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts
2004 e500
Was it doing this before? How much did you drive it prior to the oil change? Are you sure you replaced the oil correctly? What oil did you use? Scan for potentially pending codes.
Old 04-06-2024, 12:37 PM

2000 W210
Originally Posted by Sandygear
Was it doing this before? How much did you drive it prior to the oil change? Are you sure you replaced the oil correctly? What oil did you use? Scan for potentially pending codes.