E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

Driving with the City Lights and Fog Lights on

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-14-2010, 06:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
07 E63. 07 STi limited #606/800
Driving with the City Lights and Fog Lights on

Hello once again, your fellow soldier here.

i use to do this on my Si all the time. yea, i was a honda driver

ive matured, and didn't buy a BMW! lol most honda drivers that come up on some cash usually get a beemer! sorry i hate BMW, with a passion

its not the car, its the Driver of BMW. i love bmw as a car, but i don't want to be listed as a BMW driver, i.e. parking in the red curb, cutting through traffic, not using turn signal (BIGGEST PET PEEVE), i don't really care if people cut me off they might need to get somewhere important whatever, but have the courtesy to tell me, hey i wanna get in that lane, ill let go off the gas for you and let you in.

anyways, back to on topic, i drive with the setting to the right of the AUTO, and pull it out one. so its the fog lights and the two inner lights, and once it gets darker i just turn it over one and all the lights including Fogs come on.

anyone else do this? i mean every time i drive my car i always have fogs and the inner lights on during the day.
Old 02-14-2010, 06:33 PM

03 Eclass, 03 BMW 06 Porsche Cayman S, 03 Harley Davidson "bored & stroked"
same can be said about Benz drivers, dont catagorize all drives of a particular make because of some bad apples. Also, a Beemer is a motorcycle...
Old 02-14-2010, 06:41 PM

so do you drive with your fogs and city lights? forget the bmw thing.
Old 02-14-2010, 06:48 PM

03 Eclass, 03 BMW 06 Porsche Cayman S, 03 Harley Davidson "bored & stroked"
nope, gotten spoiled/lazy over the years and just leave it on Auto, so i dont use frnt driving lights or rear fog light, but do use the daytime lights feature, congrats on your first Benz!!!
Old 02-15-2010, 11:45 AM

W211 Elegance Saloon