2009 W211 Android Unit Install Help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-08-2018, 02:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 C230
2009 W211 Android Unit Install Help

Hey Guys,

Looking for an assist. I bought a pretty sweet looking Android Head Unit (PE88M211PL) Android Unit. I bought the optic conversion and went to set it up in my 2009 W211. The problem I am running into is that it is not powering on. I am no expert in wiring but I thought I had everything plugged in correctly. Wanted to see if anyone else installed an aftermarket unit in this model car and if they can provide any feedback or instructions to assist.
Old 10-08-2018, 04:30 PM

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts
'07 E350 (W211)
You're probably not tied into the CANBUS. I tapped into the canbus wires that go to the CD changer below the head unit. They are brown and brown/red wires. Fairly easy to spot. Mine wouldn't power on until I did that. I used T-tap wire splices to tie into those two wires and run that up to the head unit and attach to the back of the android unit.

I've attached 2 2008 E63 wiring diagrams I used (page 1 of the "E63 wiring" shows the canbus wires, highlighted).... this was all accurate for my '07 E350 with the Harmon Kardon system.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
2008 Mercedes Benz E63 Wiring.pdf (122.4 KB, 802 views)
File Type: pdf
Old 10-15-2018, 10:39 PM

2002 C230
Do you have step by step instructions for this? I am not the greatest wiring person.
Old 10-17-2018, 09:25 AM

'07 E350 (W211)