E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

Stuck with unusual amount of codes

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-27-2023, 05:09 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Slightly Modified E500, 2005 PT Cruiser
Stuck with unusual amount of codes

Hello everyone JD here, I've been a member before but something went wrong with my account I guess.... I couldn't log in so I had to create a new one.
I currently own a 2005 e500 pretty much fully loaded some upgrades performance wise. I'll try to keep this short... has anybody encountered seven codes suddenly that all seem tied in electrically. These codes come back instantly on first startup after clearing them p0444, p2027, p2074/p1999, then the four O2 sensor codes p0135,155,141,161
So to give a little info the car definitely is not idling correctly.
I've been a mechanic long time been working on German the last 6 years I've done all the basics as far as checking plugs wires coils fuel injectors compression test will be done today but I'm fairly certain it is not a miss in the sense of a cylinder misfire scanner shows all cylinders within range. Most times the idol will not miss... but more of a Lope like the car has high performance cam?

Any thoughts would be appreciated merry Christmas and happy holidays to everyone!

Last edited by JDVIKING; 01-31-2024 at 03:58 AM. Reason: Spelling error
Old 12-28-2023, 06:18 AM

Received 293 Likes on 232 Posts
2010 ML550 VIN WDC1641722A564750, 2010 B180
Have you checked your fuel trims as well as the temperature of the catalytic convertors? Assuming your charging system is up to scratch Id start looking there.
Old 12-28-2023, 02:15 PM

Ty BlackML For responding