E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

2006 E350 P0301, P0304, P0017, P2006

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-08-2023, 03:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 Mercedes E350
2006 E350 P0301, P0304, P0017, P2006

Hey everyone, sorry if I posted this in the wrong place, i’m new to mercedes and this forum. I have a 2006 e350, and i replaced the intake manifold gaskets, put it back together and am getting misfire codes, camshaft position sensor codes, and manifold runner control stuck closed. Not sure if I broke a sensor when i was removing them, but after a little research i took off the sensors, set the crank to 305 degrees, and could see the circles, which I think means the balance shaft/ timing chain is good. I already had a code for the manifold runner before the repair, but it wasn’t affecting operation. Any ideas on what to do next would be much appreciated. thanks!
Old 04-08-2023, 04:27 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3,336 Likes on 2,220 Posts
MY'14 W212 M276 3.5NA @55kMi
combination...

Originally Posted by owencurrier
Hey everyone, sorry if I posted this in the wrong place, i’m new to mercedes and this forum. I have a 2006 e350, and i replaced the intake manifold gaskets, put it back together and am getting misfire codes, camshaft position sensor codes, and manifold runner control stuck closed. Not sure if I broke a sensor when i was removing them, but after a little research i took off the sensors, set the crank to 305 degrees, and could see the circles, which I think means the balance shaft/ timing chain is good. I already had a code for the manifold runner before the repair, but it wasn’t affecting operation. Any ideas on what to do next would be much appreciated. thanks!
You seem to have created your own mix of problem.
Try to establish a separation for us on PREVIOUS problem vs. NEW problems.
Then we'll have a better chance at dealing with both.