Reliability

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-06-2022, 04:24 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Porsche taycan
Reliability

Hi everybody.

I'm a Lexus driver, a like to cruise with my car and having great time doing long road trips.

I'm here because I'm considering to purchase a Mercedes EV, EQS or EQS SUV, mainly because the upcoming Lexus EV does have a very poor range, and it doesn't suit my needs.
The EQS have plenty of range, and does have a superb interior and ride quality, but there is a thing that stops me from order the car, and it is the reliability.

Being a Lexus customer, I'm used to not have problems of any type. I do not take my car to repair shop, and meanwhile driving loaner car. Peace of mind.

I was told that I will be probably have a different experience if I purchase a Mercedes car, in my case, as I said, an EQS. Might be away for weeks due to some problems, and not just once. The thought of spending 150k € on a car, and then driving a loaner car and wait weeks for having my car back is a dealbreaker.
I also was told that Mercedes built in Europe are better, and since I live in Europe, it would be great if it is true.

I was also thinking that maybe the EV line-up is even more reliable due to the lack of engine.

I actually hope that is reliable and people are happy with them, that's why I'm here asking your direct experience with Mercedes and EQS. For instance, I do not understand why people still buying Range Rovers, they are at bottom of reliability rankings, perhaps these people have multiple cars.

Looking forward to hearing your experience.

Last edited by victor234; 05-06-2022 at 04:27 PM.
Old 05-06-2022, 05:50 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,120 Likes on 732 Posts
17 E43; 21 GLS580