G63 AMG (W464) Discuss the G63 AMG.

I'm New to G-Wagons. I just got a brand new 2024 G63. Need advice from the veterans.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-20-2023, 07:55 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
g63
I'm New to G-Wagons. I just got a brand new 2024 G63. Need advice from the veterans.

Hey all. I'm new to gwagons and I finally got a 2024 G63. Had to pay 20K over MSRP for it. I live in Los Angeles and I got a "premium color" if that matters.

It's just hard to strike up a deal when theress no shortage of people willing to pay over msrp for the car they want.

My question is other than getting ceramic coating to protect the paint what are some other things new owners like myself should do and know?
Old 12-20-2023, 11:50 AM
SLS

Received 47 Likes on 39 Posts
1998 Land Cruiser, 2003 SL500, 2024 G63
We purchased a G63 from a Cali dealer and are having it shipped to Texas. Then will apply full PPF (Paint Protection Film), then ceramic coat over that. Also will do window tinting and then also apply a window protection film to the windshield, on the outside. I've been told that the steep angle of the windshield makes it more prone to getting projectile damage. I don't like replacing windshields, as they always use an inferior OEM glass (on other cars) and try to reuse the seal that goes around. So better to just have the windshield last. The tinting is to reject 85% of the heat entering the vehicle, so will apply clear or just a slight tint to the windows that are already tinted, for the heat rejection. Thinking about also doing the undercarriage. If you have a magno color, we purchased the magno Copper Orange, a full wrap is best as it's really hard to repaint a panel and get the color to match with the rest of the vehicle. You can't just buff out a scratch, the whole panel has to be repainted. If you have a non Magno color, you could just do say the front, hood, fender flairs, mirrors, etc.