GL Class (X164) 2007-2012: GL320CDI, GL420CDI, GL450, GL550

Purchase taxes, fees and charges

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-31-2007, 04:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BMW 535d - MB V220 CDI
Purchase taxes, fees and charges

Hi guys, I am posting from Madrid!! (My nick VamosRafa! is intended for supporting our local hero, the tennis player Rafa Nadal... )

I am planning to purchase a MB GL 450 in US, but I have no experience in buying vehicles in America. In mbusa.com I can configurate my own vehicle, so with my selection of options I will have to pay for it around $70k MSRP.
Then, it is stated: "MSRP includes $775 transportation and handling charge and excludes all taxes, title/documentary fees, registration, tags, Mercedes-Benz Dealer prep, labor and installation charges, insurance, optional equipment and accessories, certificate of compliance or non-compliance fees, and finance charges."

Can you help me in identifying what other taxes, fees and charges will I have to pay for it, taking into account that I will pay it enterely by cash and hence will not finance it??
Old 05-31-2007, 08:01 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by VamosRafa!
Hi guys, I am posting from Madrid!! (My nick VamosRafa! is intended for supporting our local hero, the tennis player Rafa Nadal... )

I am planning to purchase a MB GL 450 in US, but I have no experience in buying vehicles in America. In mbusa.com I can configurate my own vehicle, so with my selection of options I will have to pay for it around $70k MSRP.
Then, it is stated: "MSRP includes $775 transportation and handling charge and excludes all taxes, title/documentary fees, registration, tags, Mercedes-Benz Dealer prep, labor and installation charges, insurance, optional equipment and accessories, certificate of compliance or non-compliance fees, and finance charges."