GL Class (X166) 2013-2015 after facelift became GLS (X166)

When to order to get best lease deal

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-24-2013, 11:23 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 BMW 550ix
When to order to get best lease deal

Newbie here. I've never leased/purchased a MB before, but looking to get a GL for my wife.

I'm familiar with ordering and leasing a BMW. With BMW, you lock in the lease structure with any incentives that are in affect at the time of order. Then, when the vehicles arrives, you can optionally use the incentives that are in affect at the time the vehicle arrives if it would result in a better deal, or use the lease structure locked in at the time of order.

I understand MB to be different in that the lease structure is not locked in at the time of order but instead when the vehicle arrives. Given it takes 60-90 days to order a vehicle, when would be the best time of year to order so that when the vehicle arrives, the best incentives are in place and can be taken advantage of?

Thanks in advance for the help!
Old 04-24-2013, 01:46 PM

2012 GL550, 2012 E550
Well, Im not sure about lease rates being locked in or not when you order. I have only financed lately since interest rates are so dang low. MB usually has quite a few incentives towards the end of model years. Im sure '13 GL's will get this soon as '14 ones will start to be built in a few months. MB's lease factors seem to be lowest though towards the beginning of the model year. At today's finance rates of less than 3% your best "deal" is to probably buy/order a 2013 GL and finance it. USAA offered my a finance rate of 1.5%. That is practically leasing the car as Im only really paying for the depreciation of the car during the time I keep it. Something to think about. I've leased quite a few cars but MB usually doesn't discount there money factors very much. Not like BMW does.
Old 04-24-2013, 02:57 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,099 Likes on 805 Posts
A gaggle of MB's