GL Class (X166) 2013-2015 after facelift became GLS (X166)
View Poll Results: Should i buy it?
Yes
0%
No
100.00%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Buying 2016 GL350 with 115k miles

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-24-2024, 09:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GL 350
Question Buying 2016 GL350 with 115k miles

Hey guys,

I am new to Mercedes and thinking about buying a 2016 GL350 with 115k miles on it - am i crazy? Heard they are very capable and reliable if maintained well.

It is a 1 owner in a pristine condition (both inside and outside). Guys in the shop who are selling it performed an inspection and gave me the repot - https://www.repairshopsolutions.com/.../r/yuqBzCqaTL8
They will replace all which is marked as "WILL SERVICE".
I got suspicious about point 17.1 Engine oil leaks - TURBO INLET SEAL LIGHTLY SWEATING OIL INTO VALLEY PAN

Could you please take a look at the report and photos there and help me decide if it is worth buying? Carfax doesn't show much unfortunatelly. But if the owner kept such a good care of exterior/interior, i am hoping that he maintained it really good as well.
Any thoughts/advice is appreciated.

I am planning to tow a 5,000 trailer with it, hoping to have it until 150k miles.

Old 06-24-2024, 07:30 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,736 Likes on 1,384 Posts
1922 Ford Model T / no OBD
To start, what is your DIY experience in automotive repairs and where are you located?
MB is unique brand in America, what not too many shops want to touch, when dealers can drain your equity very fast.
So unless you are die-hard DIYer and willing to learn, don't buy MB without warranty.
That quadruples for diesels.
As for 17.1 the picture shows lot of dirt on engine, not necessary it being oil, so hard to tell what is happening there.

Last edited by kajtek1; 06-24-2024 at 08:33 PM.
The following users liked this post:
vesiadog (06-29-2024)
Old 06-24-2024, 09:55 PM

GL 350
Originally Posted by kajtek1