GLE Class (V167) Produced 2020 to present

Installing the MB dash-cam

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-04-2021 | 05:14 AM

GLE (167)
Installing the MB dash-cam

Hi folks,
So I have purchased the MB front and rear dash-cam, along with the harness, memory card etc.
However, there are no instructions on how to install the harness. I am an electronics engineer so I could cut-off the connectors and find suitable sources for the wiring (eventually) but I would much rather install this as it is supposed to be.
I have been advised by the supplier that the details are in the Mercedes WIS database, but obviously don’t have access to it. Has anyone on the forum installed this harness before? Or know how and where it’s connected. The harness setup part number is A213 820 93 03.
I have a new GLE late 2019 (167).. I know that they are now releasing them with the dash-cam app via MBUX if you have the org reality in the car (which mine does), but mine only has a grey’d out option in the mbux when entering in engineering mode. Maybe in the future they may integrate into a software release? However, I need the setup in the car for some long journeys I have planned... COVID allowing!
So any advice on the harness installation from anyone would be grateful.
The following 3 users liked this post by kmas100:
Catalyn (12-14-2022), Lanzz (02-04-2021), yurong8877 (12-15-2022)
Old 02-04-2021 | 11:43 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2020 GLE 450; 2023 BMW M2 Coupe
Dash cam installation

Originally Posted by kmas100
Hi folks,
So I have purchased the MB front and rear dash-cam, along with the harness, memory card etc.
However, there are no instructions on how to install the harness. I am an electronics engineer so I could cut-off the connectors and find suitable sources for the wiring (eventually) but I would much rather install this as it is supposed to be.