M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

NEW OWNER 2001 ML320 Questions???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-16-2004, 11:50 AM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2001 ML 320
Question NEW OWNER 2001 ML320 Questions???

I'm new to MB brand. I bought a 2001 ML320 black/black 31k miles. It came from a 3rd party dealer (CarMax). Very happy. I have some questions though so if anyone could help I greatly appreaciate you're time and advice.

1. My ML came with the MCS LCD and CD changer in the rear but no Navi CD player behind the LCD. How many pesos will it cost me to get that installed...? Can you use the Navi CD's in the rear changer?

2. When I turn on my ML the MCS screen turns on and gives a message "Telaide Please Visit Workshop"...? I think that means visit the dealer..??

3. The Flexible Service System number that is displayed in the same location as the odometer and trip displayed like this.... (One or Two Wrenches) then a DASH and then 6700. Does that mean the system is indicating 6700 miles to service or its past due 6700 miles for service and the dash actually stands for a minus?!!

4. Also the vehicle didn't come with a second key fob or manual... Luckly CarMax will reimburse me for those. Just curious how much they both go for...?

Thanks for any help.

Baltimore Tom
Old 03-16-2004, 03:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2014 RX 350 F Sport, 2007 Scion tC, 2000 ML 430 Money Pit Finally Gone! Oh Happy Day!
Re: NEW OWNER 2001 ML320 Questions???

Originally posted by tkelley

1. My ML came with the MCS LCD and CD changer in the rear but no Navi CD player behind the LCD. How many pesos will it cost me to get that installed...? Can you use the Navi CD's in the rear changer?

2. When I turn on my ML the MCS screen turns on and gives a message "Telaide Please Visit Workshop"...? I think that means visit the dealer..??