Performance Upgrades & Tuning Discuss general performance and tuning enhancements for your Mercedes-Benz.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Supersprint

I have re-registered to an "acceptable" name...I hope.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-18-2003, 09:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2005 E55
I have re-registered to an "acceptable" name...I hope.

My name was, for a short time, Benzmac on this board. But, in my signature I had my company (that is a Kleemann tuner and Renntech dealer) website address. I guess that is not cool.

So, I am Donnie Drummonds. Owner and Shop Manager of MB Autowerks. I want to participate in healthy discussions about Mercedes and Mercedes Performance.

I am a 10+ year tech with 8 of those years being a Master Tech.

IS THIS OK? If not, I will not return.
Old 02-18-2003, 10:07 PM
Almost a Member!

1997 E420 Sport
I don't speak for the board but it's fine with me Donnie! The more the merrier.
Old 02-18-2003, 10:27 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2011 GL450
I hope it works!
We need experts like your self, with your expertise and knowledge on this board.
I was on another board where a well known and every well-respected aftermarket tuner was willing helping others on his own time.(some of you may have heard of Mallett LTD?) Some fools started bashing him and he left (I don’t blame him). It was a big loss to the board. I do hope that doesn’t happen here.
Hang in there,
Tim
Old 02-18-2003, 10:29 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts
new balance
Welcome my friend, I have been folowing your various performance installs on your site for some time now. How much do you charge for the pulley and ECU upgrade install. You can email me also if you would like jwade@greateratlantic.net
Old 02-18-2003, 11:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2000 S500 Brilliant Silver, 1990 BMW 735iL, 1971 Pontiac Trans Am 455 HO, 1976 Pontiac Formula 400
Stick around