R-Class (W251) Produced 2006-2013: R320CDI, R350, R420CDI, R500

WHY BUY THE R-CLASS & THERE ARE DEALS TO BE MADE!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-03-2008, 12:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
R320
WHY BUY THE R-CLASS & THERE ARE DEALS TO BE MADE!

I am 49 yrs. old and have been feeling the wear and tear on my hands/joints for several years now. I had been driving a 2002 Toyota Van bought new for almost 7 years and truly did enjoy it. I kept the vehicle way longer than expected but I HATED the way the new vans put the gear shift on the dash. It hurts my wrists for hours and sometimes days putting my wrist in that position to shift gears. So, I just hung on to the older van and recently decided that I just could not bring myself to "do a van" again.

If I HAD to buy a van, because I still need to haul people, it was going to be an Odyssey this go around. I TRIED to like the cross-over vehicles, but they are too small to start with and I am not fond of the mini-SUV look. After a few glances, you can't tell the difference between a Saturn VUE, Lexus cross-over, Vera Cruz, or Murano. They all start looking alike in two blinks...and definitely alike with two drinks.

That being said, I did some serious research and found that the vehicle that most fit my needs (mentally and physically) and budget was the R-Class. It's unique and has some bells and whistles that I could afford. And boy, did I get some FANTASTIC numbers when I started working the dealerships.

I've perused this site and see some cursory numbers and not very helpful info. I want to help someone out there that is looking right now. I want to see the R-Class stick around awhile because there is a huge need for this vehicle. The marketing sucks and I feel MB needs to hire me! Let me tell you why you will love this vehicle and then I'll tell you the deals I worked.